Fucked up Parody

 

One too many, ten too many
What went inbetween?
Lost my mind but still not blind
to what you say you’ve never seen
Have you any idea when these
picnic tables turned?
Head on wall, your wake up call
but still you sleep just to get burned

Ten green bottles, no green bottles
What is it that you said?
I’ve got my coat, now you can gloat
about how I’ll be first one dead
There’s no forgiving that I’m living
Cuz you can’t say the same
You eat the rules, the food of fools
while trying to forget my name

The gun under my pillow is invisible
My mind is all I need here to protect my will
You shoot me with your talk of how you’re standing still
As I watch you tread so carefully that same old fucking wheel

And I’m feeling like I’m dealing with a fucked up parody
this Thatcher’s child is just too wild for what will be will be
Sit back, shit bag, armchair, calm there
Leave it to the rest
Sign up, line up, head down, go drown
The government knows best
Your government knows best

One for sorrow, for all you borrow
In the name of Id
But no matter, the rich get fatter
on the fake back of what you did
Will you grieve when air you breathe
will cost you more than life?
Don’t ever stop to wonder
which direction twists the knife?

One stop shop until you drop
Looks like the big boys won
Check the label, Sky or cable
Did you read that in the Sun?
You can’t see clear by drinking fear
All you do is drown
Get off your arse, it goes too fast
Dear apathy, get out of town

The gun under your pillow is invisible
Your mind is all you need here to protect your will
Don’t shoot me with your talk of how we’re all standing still
How long you gonna tiptoe round that same old fucking wheel

I’m feeling like I’m dealing with a fucked up parody
This Thatcher’s child is just too wild for what will be will be
Sit back, shit bag, armchair, calm there
Leave it to the rest
Sign up, line up, head down, go drown
The government knows best
Your government knows best
No government knows best
Self-government is best

 

Leave a Reply

