Seeing Red

 

I’ve got that sinking gut thing

As I wonder if we ever will

Prop up the same bar again

Or fight over some restaurant bill

Though not like some bitter lovers

You were just a friend of mine

But this conquering divide won’t heal

Not even with time..

 

You’re like somebody else now

A someone somewhere in my mind

I loved you like a brother

But I can’t see how we find rewind

There’s no agree to differ

In this twisted fucking game

That fantasy of hate your breeding

Doesn’t come with any shame..

 

You surround yourself with ‘angels’

As I watch you flying to the right

and you’ve headed out way, way too far

With your blinkers on hiding the light

but angels aren’t supposed to hate

Based on bullshit that they read

And the more I watch you eat that fear

The more you feel dead to me..

The more I watch you feed that fear

The more I’m seeing red..

 

I’ve tried to get my head around

How bizarrely you have changed

And don’t think I’m the only one

Who finds it fucking strange

That this easy going party head

Is spouting all this hate

But like them I’m done with trying

cuz I just cannot relate

 

To that fever that you’re sick with

It detests the likes of me

Cuz this ‘leftie unwashed scumbag’

Maintains the reality

That ‘they’ ain’t all out to get us

There’s no believe or die

This war on faith is in your head

So I guess this is goodbye..

 

So you surround yourself with ‘angels’

And fly the flag of the far right

You’ve headed out way, way too far

With your blinkers on hiding the light

You traded your imagination

for bullshit that you read

And the more I watch you eat that fear

The more you feel dead to me..

And the more I watch you feed that fear

The more I’m seeing red..

 

Leave a Reply

